The hardest thing to say is how you feel because then it becomes real. While Canada’s Micah Erenberg knows the risk in wearing your heart on your sleeve, the 26-year-old understands the importance of a shared experience. One that can make someone feel brighter, understood, less alone. Love Is Gonna Find You is the songwriter’s highly anticipated second album, set to be released on October 4th, via Sleepless Records. In 2019, Micah Erenberg is lifting his listeners into a sphere of delicate fulfillment, painting loneliness as a universal craving for human connection over his narratives of getting sober, rain soaked mornings and searching for something bigger than ourselves.

Growing up in the very rural Manitoba, Erenberg gravitated towards music as a curious endeavour around the age of 9 when he first picked up a guitar. That soon turned into writing and recording and inevitably, tours followed and numerous band projects continued until, at the age of 20, he set out to do his own thing. Going it alone has allowed him to express an overlying message of love and positivity through his work and it’s on Love Is Gonna Find You that Erenberg has truly found his groove.

Lyrically, the album paints a scrambling collage of navigating the loss of love while also providing a rolling, self-effacing pep talk. With love, comes pain and Erenberg’s commentary on both simultaneously elevates the textures throughout. It’s a kaleidoscope of memories, merged together to push Erenberg out of the funk he’s found himself in to produce something ultimately positive and downright life-affirming. As he points out on opener, “Do It For Love”, live for the minute you came to this Earth and the minute you’ll leave, no matter how long those nights can feel.

Produced and recorded with Alexandre Bonenfant, the album was crafted in several studios between Toronto, Winnipeg and Micah’s home town. Switching up the environments has manifested itself as a mirage of characters, ones that teeter on the soft focus of an acoustic guitar while others erupt into strange electronic soundscapes. There’s woozy harmonies, low croons and fervent choruses. Erenberg may revel in the gloom for a moment but it’s soon dispersed as the laugh of a friend echoes in between songs. It’s raw, it’s real and it’s full of heart.

Erenberg is an insatiably prolific songwriter. The process saw him having to sift through 80+ demos to make Love Is Gonna Find You – plus, those written during the actual recording process. The oldest song “Bored”, was written by Erenberg when he was 16. By selecting both old and new material, Love Is Gonna Find You captures the very specific feeling of memories that never quite leave, friends that seem to stick around and an overriding optimism despite the treacherous journey to make it to today. “This year I’m really turning my focusing my energy into getting my music into the hands of those who might need it,” Erenberg says. “I want to create a platform on which I can consistently release new music to the people who want to hear it. That’s the goal… if there are people out there who want to hear this kind of music, they deserve to have it.”


1. Do It For Love
2. What Am I Doing Here
3. The Hardest Thing to Say
4. Into the Night
5. Just Who I Am
6. Love Is Gonna Find You
7. Somewhere Beyond the Ocean
8. Sunspill
9. Bored 
10. Wake Me Up When It’s Over